Home   -   News   -   Game Tour   -   Screenshots   -   Rules   -   Chat   -   Contact   -   Forum
pt ro hu de es
pl it no nl en
The Land of Destiny Hero welcomes you.
Role playing game or called MMORPG free browser game
Posts

Breadcrumbs to navigate the website Homepage / Forum / Server 1 / Building tree V1-1



Topic: Building tree V1-1 Post reply

Page: 1 [2] [3]

Developer Posted on: 04-05-2008 09:10:01
Posts: 3379



I made some changes to the V1-0 building tree (currently ingame). The new building tree can be found here: Building tree

Suggestions are welcome...
Moderator Posted on: 16-05-2008 14:25:51
Posts: 461



suggestion: I see the main building changes 1 time, it would be cooler if it would build up, like another 'better' picture on lv 1,5,10,15,20,25 etc. for example. And if you look at 'Ikariam', the whole town changes on different levels. (sand roads into brick roads, wells, houses, statues and stuff) that would be nice too.
Developer Posted on: 16-05-2008 14:30:37
Posts: 3379



An "evolving" city would be cool yes, also with different images on the map. But It's something for later, to make the game nicer. I first want to finish all the game mechanics
Alpha tester Posted on: 18-05-2008 17:36:24
Posts: 23



Any image changes are always super cool.
Especially full scale ones... like the whole city.

I have a question though, how am I supposed to get my main building to level 5 without any iron?
Maybe have the iron mine higher up on the building tree?
(I know I can, but I'm thinking under normal circumstances here)
Developer Posted on: 18-05-2008 17:44:46
Posts: 3379



now you probably cant, use the admin->give resources because we didnt balance the building costs yet...thats why u get stuck
Alpha tester Posted on: 20-05-2008 14:39:02
Posts: 31



Looks fine, but I think that it takes too long to build a garrison. That should be earlier, around mainbuilding lvl 5.
More buildings take a while to build.
Developer Posted on: 20-05-2008 15:00:31
Posts: 3379



and train units with dont need weapons/armor? weapons & armor is produced by the ironmelter/weaponsmith/mines. So that means those buildings also have to be move forward. Or train some kind of cheap units with sticks at lvl5.
Alpha tester Posted on: 20-05-2008 15:04:06
Posts: 31



maybe that's better, people just want to attack/raid and at this moment is takes too long to get to that point.
Developer Posted on: 20-05-2008 15:33:51
Posts: 3379



Yea i want to keep it realistic but dont want to take the fun, so I think ill introduce some cheap unit which need wood or something.
Moderator Posted on: 20-05-2008 16:34:19
Posts: 461



maybe a small barrack at level 5 and a garrison(castle) later, in the barrack then can be trained stick fighters or something like that?

Page: 1 [2] [3]

You have to register or login first before you are able to reply.
LoD is a free online rts game free online MMORPG